Cypress K-8

"Riding the waves of change"

OFFICE STAFF
of Cypress K-8 Center

Ms. Kay R. Copeland
Elementary School Assistant
KCopeland@dadeschools.net
Ms. Marisol G. Diaz
School Secretary/Treasurer
MDiaz5@dadeschools.net
 
Ms. Maite Zulueta
Community Involvement 
maitez@dadeschools.net
Ms. Jessica Morales
Clerical
314560@dadeschools.net

COUNSELORS
of Cypress K-8 Center

Omayda B. Silva-Castellanos
School Counselor
osilva@dadeschools.net

COACHES/BILINGUAL DEPT.
of Cypress K-8 Center

Ms. Marisol Casais
Reading Coach & EFL
mcasais@dadeschools.net
 
Ms. Martha Barros
ESOL Dept.
m13923@dadeschools.net

SPECIAL AREAS
of Cypress K-8 Center

Mr. Juan-Carlos Gonzalez
Physical Education
jcgonz@dadeschools.net
TBA
TBA
Ms. Kimberly Still
ESE Student Program
kstill@dadeschools.net
Ms. Michelle Jalil
ESE Student Program
mjalil@dadeschools.net

PRE-K

KINDERGARTEN

Ms. Zenaida Baldwin
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
zbaldwin@dadeschools.net
 
Ms. Patricia Acevedo
Paraprofessional
285335@dadeschools.net
Ms. Marilyn Seara
Kindergarten Teacher (EFL)
mseara@dadeschools.net
Ms. Diana Ramos
Kindergarten Teacher
ramosd@dadeschools.net

QUEST GIFTED

Ms. Alicia Carbot
Fourth-Fifth Grade Gifted
jazzla@dadeschools.net
Ms. Jessilyn Hidalgo
Fourth-Fifth Grade Gifted
jessilyndiaz@dadeschools.net
Ms. Aydyl Llaguno
Second-Third Grade Gifted
allaguno@dadeschools.net

FIRST GRADE

SECOND GRADE

Ms. Adelfa Concepcion
First Grade Teacher (EFL)
aconcepcion67@dadeschools.net
Ms. Janine Rodriguez
First Grade Teacher
jrodriguez2@dadeschools.net
Ms. Ady Rodriguez
Second Grade Teacher
adyrodriguez@dadeschools.net
Ms. Mayelin Perez
Second Grade Teacher(EFL)
perezm@dadeschools.net

THIRD GRADE

FOURTH GRADE

Ms. Madily Torres
Third Grade Teacher
madytorres@dadeschools.net
Ms. Michele Sutherland
Third Grade Teacher
msutherland@dadeschools.net
Ms. Barbara Colominas
Fourth Grade Teacher
bcolominas@dadeschools.net
Ms. Jennifer Spurr
Fourth Grade Teacher
jspurr@dadeschools.net

FIFTH & SIXTH GRADE TEAM

SEVENTH GRADE TEAM

Ms. Cary Cabrera
Fifth/Sixth Grade Teacher
CGCABRERA@dadeschools.net
 
Ms. Arlene Grant
Fifth/Sixth Grade Teacher
arlenegrant@dadeschools.net
Ms. Patty Rodriguez
Fifth/Sixth Grade Teacher
patriciarodriguez@dadeschools.net

SCHOOL SECURITY

Ms. Ligia Puigbo
School Security
239916@dadeschools.net
Ms. Jessica Roa
School Security
312776@dadeschools.net
Ms. Karen Darnell
School Security
 

CAFETERIA STAFF

Ms. Tammie Alfonso
Cafeteria Manager
tamalfonso1@dadeschools.net
Ms. Margarita Beiro
Cafeteria
 
Ms. Graciela Rodriguez
Cafeteria
Cafeteria

CUSTODIAL DEPT.

Mr. Guillermo Couto
Head Custodian
228816@dadeschools.net
Mr. Jorge Gonzalez
Lead Custodian
algonzalez@dadeschools.net
Mr. Nelson Cespedes
Custodian
290545@dadeschools.net